The Literary Sipper
The Literary Sipper
The Literary Sipper Talks Decluttering Books
0:00
-26:00

The Literary Sipper Talks Decluttering Books

Episode #38
assorted file book lot inside the room
Photo by Carles Rabada

Welcome back to The Literary Sipper!

I didn’t mean to take such a long summer break. But, alas, it is what it is. We had a lot of travel this summer and like many, my creative goals took a backseat.

I did plenty of reading and writing though, so we will touch on that in future episodes. As a former teacher, September feels like the new year anyway!

The goals this year are to deliver a weekly podcast for you and a bi-weekly Top 5 Sips to your inbox.

This week we are talking decluttering and I highly recommend Gretchen Rubin’s book Outer Order, Inner Calm if you haven’t already gotten it! I don’t mention it in the episode, but I think it is a great read to get started on any organizing project!

Talk soon!

x A

Thanks for listening to The Literary Sipper! Feel free to share this episode with your people. I would be ever so thankful. More reading, more writing, more creative things in the world.

Share

Discussion about this podcast

The Literary Sipper
The Literary Sipper
Welcome to The Literary Sipper, a podcast about reading, writing, thinking, and parenting, all at the same time.
I am your host, Amber Vitti Hill, a writer and mother who’s always looking for ways to stay creative no matter where my busy day may take me.
Thank you for joining me especially when I know how valuable your free time is and how many other things you have to do on that never-ending to-do list. But if you’re trying to put something artistic out into the world, while also trying to manage the schedule and needs of others, you have come to the right place.